About the Premier Print Awards

Begun in 1950 as the Graphics Arts Awards Competition, the Premier Print Awards attracts entries from companies in North America, South America, Asia, Europe and the Pacific Rim. Thousands of entries are scrutinized by a panel of judges, who select the winners of:

  • Certificate of Merit
  • Award of Recognition
  • Best of Category (The Benny)

For over 50 years, printers have found that winning a Premier Print Award can be a powerful tool in helping to grow their business. Receiving an award in the largest, most prestigious print competition in the world tells your customers and prospects that your company produces some of the finest print in the world today. The promotional possibilities are endless!

Call for Entries
Printed pieces produced from May 1, 2016 through April 30, 2017 are eligible entries in the 2017 Premier Print Awards compeition.

The Premier Print Awards has categories that cover work done by printers, trade binderies, other finishing craftsmen, and prepress specialists—everyone involved in the production of an outstanding printed piece. To learn more about the categories, click here.

Judging, Notification, and Recognition
Judging is generally held in the early summer with winners notified in mid-to-late July. Each year, winners of the Benny receive their awards at the Premier Print Gala—an unforgettable evening in elegant surroundings. The event features a Gallery of the winning entries during the reception, then a sumptuous dinner and presentation of the awards.

For questions regarding the Premier Print Awards, judging process, or Gala, contact the Mike Packard at 800-910-4283 ext. 704 or by clicking here.


Published on Thursday, May 14, 2009 (updated 04/06/2017)